Maintenance window scheduled to begin at February 14th 2200 est. until 0400 est. February 15th


Forgot Password?

    Defense Visual Information Distribution Service Logo

    Total Force C-17 aircrew awarded Distinguished Flying Cross [Image 2 of 4]

    Total Force C-17 aircrew awarded Distinguished Flying Cross



    Photo by Grant Okubo 

    349th Air Mobility Wing

    U.S. Air Force Maj. Gen. Matthew J. Burger, Air Force Reserve Command deputy commander, awards the Distinguished Flying Cross to Lt. Col. Dominic Calderon, 301st Airlift Squadron, during a ceremony Apr. 1, 2022 at Travis Air Force Base, Calif. During the ceremony, Burger, the former commander of the 349th Air Mobility Wing, also presented the medals to 1st Lt. Kyle Anderson and Master Sgt. Silva Foster, from the 301st Airlift Squadron, and Senior Airman Michael Geller of the 517th Airlift Squadron. Staff Sgt. Dennis Gonzales-Furman, of the 437th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron at Joint Base Charleston, S.C., was also recognized during the ceremony for his role as the aircrew’s flying crew chief during their mission in Afghanistan. (U.S. Air Force photo by Grant Okubo)


    Date Taken: 04.01.2022
    Date Posted: 04.01.2022 21:37
    Photo ID: 7121763
    VIRIN: 220401-F-QG325-1339
    Resolution: 2880x1920
    Size: 2.77 MB
    Location: CALIFORNIA, US

    Web Views: 215
    Downloads: 7