Maintenance window scheduled to begin at February 14th 2200 est. until 0400 est. February 15th


Forgot Password?

    Or login with Facebook

    2017 U.S. Army Reserve Best Warriors named at Fort Bragg Awards Ceremony

    2017 U.S. Army Reserve Best Warrior Winners

    Photo By Sgt. William Parsons | U.S. Army Reserve Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year winner, Cpl. Carlo Deldonno...... read more read more



    Story by Capt. La'Nita Eaton 

    214th Mobile Public Affairs Detachment

    FORT BRAGG, N.C. – Cpl. Carlo Deldonno, a combat medic specialist representing the 3rd Medical Command (Deployment Support), was named the U.S. Army Reserve’s Noncommissioned Officer (NCO) of the Year, while Spc. Kenny D. Ochoa, a watercraft operator representing the 79th Sustainment Support Command, was named U.S. Army Reserve Soldier of the Year.

    The announcement was made during the 2017 U.S. Army Reserve Best Warrior Competition Awards Ceremony held at the Iron Mike Conference Center, here, Friday, June 16.

    Both Soldiers succeeded in winning at their respective command competitions, as well as the U.S. Army Reserve Competition. Now, they will represent the U.S. Army Reserve Command at the Army’s Best Warrior Competition later this year.

    The U.S. Army Reserve Best Warrior Competition tested Soldiers on a wide range of warrior, combat and Soldier skills.

    In past years, U.S. Army Reserve Warriors have won the Army-level competition four times: Spc. David Obray, 2008; Sgt. 1st Class Jason Manella, 2013; Staff Sgt. Andrew Fink, 2015; and, Sgt. 1st Class Joshua Moeller, 2016.

    For additional information and interview opportunities, contact Capt. Chad Nixon, United States Army Reserve, Media Relations, at or 910-570-8336.



    Date Taken: 06.16.2017
    Date Posted: 06.16.2017 15:07
    Story ID: 238247
    Location: FORT BRAGG, NC, US 
    Hometown: LEXINGTON, MA, US
    Hometown: WINNETKA, CA, US

    Web Views: 371
    Downloads: 2