Maintenance window scheduled to begin at February 14th 2200 est. until 0400 est. February 15th


Forgot Password?

    Or login with Facebook

    World Food Prize Laureate Announcement Ceremony

    Advanced Embed Example

    Add the following CSS to the header block of your HTML document.

    Then add the mark-up below to the body block of the same document.



    Courtesy Video

    U.S. Department of State     

    The names of this year’s World Food Prize honorees will be announced at the 2016 World Food Prize Laureate Announcement Ceremony, where The Honorable Gayle E. Smith, Administrator of the United States Agency for International Development, will deliver keynote remarks. Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for the Bureau of Economic and Business Affairs Kurt Tong will host the event. Special Representative for Global Food Security, Nancy Stetson, will deliver remarks and greetings on behalf of U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry. Former U.S. Ambassador to Cambodia, Kenneth M. Quinn, will announce the names of the honorees for this year, which marks the 30th Anniversary of the establishment of the World Food Prize.



    Date Taken: 06.28.2016
    Date Posted: 06.28.2016 13:05
    Category: Briefings
    Video ID: 471896
    Filename: DOD_103435358
    Length: 00:38:44
    Location: US

    Web Views: 124
    Downloads: 4
    High-Res. Downloads: 4
    Podcast Hits: 0