(e.g. yourname@email.com)

Forgot Password?

    Or login with Facebook

    Wyoming Guard members recognized as outstanding



    Courtesy Story

    Wyoming National Guard

    CHEYENNE, Wyo. - Members of the Wyoming National Guard were recognized for their outstanding service during 2013 at the Outstanding Soldiers and Airmen of the Year banquet Saturday night.

    The following individuals were recognized for their leadership, military bearing, knowledge of military customs, community service and personal achievements.

    Sgt. Michael Whitley, 1041st Engineer Company, Soldier of the Year.

    Sgt. Kenneth Hicks, 84th Civil Support Team, Army Noncommissioned Officer of the Year.

    Senior Airman Jason Archer, 30th Airlift Squadron, Airman of the Year.

    Tech. Sgt. Iris Honrado, 153rd Airlift Wing, Air Noncommissioned Officer of the Year.

    Master Sgt. Ina Hale, 30th Airlift Squadron, First Sergeant of the Year.

    Senior Master Sgt. Anthony Diede, 30th Airlift Squadron, Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year.

    Capt. Rusty Ridley, 153rd Airlift Wing, Air Company Grade Officer of the Year.

    Staff Sgt. Tiffany Creel, 153rd Force Support Squadron, Rising Six Performer of the Year.

    Chief Warrant Officer 2 Brandon Adsit, Headquarters and Headquarters Battery, 2nd Battalion, 300th Field Artillery, Warrant Officer of the Year.

    Capt. Robert LeJeune, Headquarters and Headquarters Battery, 2nd Battalion, 300th Field Artillery, Army Company Grade Officer of the Year.

    Master Sgt. Iris Honrado, 153rd Airlift Wing, was named as the Recruiter of the Year for the Wyoming Air National Guard. This award recognizes a recruiter who continues to go above and beyond and whose individual efforts and support have been a contributing factor in this organization's ability to meet its missions.

    First Lt. Jennifer Young, 187th Airlift Squadron, was named as the Unit Career Advisor of the Year. The unit career advisor plays a key role in promoting the careers and opportunities of our military force, from the youngest airman to the most seasoned senior noncommissioned officer.

    Tech. Sgt. Sierra Cunningham, 153rd Medical Group, was named as the Flag Heritage Team Member of the Year. This award is a symbol of the extreme amount of volunteerism and underlying commitment a Flag Team member must possess.

    Staff Sgt. Jason Creel, 153rd Medical Group; Senior Airman Amy Frontiero DeBoer, 153rd Maintenance Squadron; Senior Airman Karen Klein, 153rd Logistics Readiness Squadron; Senior Airman Jeremiah Voyles, 153rd Civil Engineer Squadron; Staff Sgt. Jacob Lloyd, 153rd Logistics Readiness Squadron; Tech. Sgt. Travis Bennett, 153rd Maintenance Squadron; and Tech. Sgt. Victoria Lopez, 153rd Airlift Wing, were named as the Chiefs Council Core Value Award recipients. This award recognizes the junior enlisted members of the Wyoming Air National Guard who best represent the Air Force and Air National Guard Core Values.

    Photos of the event may be found at the following: http://www.flickr.com/photos/wyoguard/sets/72157639696824816/



    Date Taken: 01.15.2014
    Date Posted: 01.15.2014 17:23
    Story ID: 119217
    Location: CHEYENNE, WY, US 

    Web Views: 89
    Downloads: 0
    Podcast Hits: 0