Maintenance window scheduled to begin at February 14th 2200 est. until 0400 est. February 15th


Forgot Password?

    Or login with Facebook
    Defense Visual Information Distribution Service Logo

    It’ll Be Her - Part II

    Advanced Embed Example

    Add the following CSS to the header block of your HTML document.

    Then add the mark-up below to the body block of the same document.



    Video by Master Sgt. Jeffrey Valentine 

    U.S. Air Force Academy

    United States Air Force Academy Band performing, "It’ll Be Her - Part II"

    “It’ll Be Her” – Part II is an extension of a modern and reflective work, featuring solo piano and large jazz ensemble. Part II of “It’ll Be Her” continues the melancholy undertones of Part I, derived from the composer’s environment in which he was recovering from a severe accident. The musical themes of Part II, though a different timbre, reference the sadness portrayed in the original theme. However, a new them emerges, bookending the beginning and end of the piece, signifying growth from pain. The original melody still permeates throughout the piece, as the protagonist of a continuing journey.

    “It’ll Be Her” – Part II continues the message, “life would be so much better, if only...” to govern us. Instead, invest in people around us, say yes to new opportunities, and absorb every beautiful moment along the way. Our circumstances don’t define us even in long periods of hardship. The piece was written for the USAF Academy Band Pegasus and was premiered during a livestream performance for the Colorado Springs “Jazz in the Garden” concert series. A hit with the local community, showcasing Air Force excellence and broadening the reach of the USAF Academy.

    USAFA Band Commander - Lt Col Michael Willen
    Performed by Pegasus
    Composer/Arranger - SrA Adam Ohlson
    SMSgt Rick Baisden (guitar)
    MSgt Julie Bradley (vocal)
    TSgt Ron Glenn (tenor sax)
    SSgt Brett Kirby (soprano sax)
    SSgt Jared Andrew (bass)
    SSgt Tyler Kennamer (drums)
    SSgt Andrew Fowler (trumpet)
    SrA Joe Riulli (alto sax)
    SrA Adam Ohlson (keyboard)
    A1C Sally Tepper (trumpet)

    Videographers - MSgt Jeff Valentine, TSgt Nina Friedrichs, SrA Erick Eckstrom, and Mr. Ken Sciacca
    Audio Engineers - MSgt Janusz Masztalerz and TSgt Nick Palensky
    Audio Editor/Mix Engineer - MSgt Jeff Valentine
    Video Producer - MSgt Jeff Valentine
    Lighting Support - Mr. Dave Cesario



    Date Taken: 08.25.2020
    Date Posted: 02.18.2021 16:51
    Category: Package
    Video ID: 783777
    Filename: DOD_108189352
    Length: 00:09:49

    Video Analytics

    Downloads: 5
    High-Res. Downloads: 5